News Trending

Raquel Maulwurf nominated for PULSE Prize 2014

Raquel Maulwurf is nominated for the PULSE Prize, the jury awarded grant given to an artist of distinction featured in a solo exhibition at the fair. Livingstone gallery will present the work of Raquel Maulwurf at PULSE New York from 8-11 May 2014. See also the article in COLLECT magazine on New York Frieze week. The presentation at PULSE contemporary Art Fair New York was made possible with a grant by the Mondriaan Fund

The prize will be awarded at the far on the evening of 9 May.

This years Nominees are:

Arles del Rio [Cuban] – Times Square Arts and Cuban Artists Fund New York, NY

Brea Souders [American] – Uprise Art New York, NY

Daniel Temkin [American] – TRANSFER [POINTS] Brooklyn, NY

Hassan Hajjaj [Moroccan] – GUSFORD I los angeles [IMPULSE] Los Angeles, CA

Laurent Lamarche [Canadian] – Art Mûr Montréal, Canada

Luca Pignatelli [Italian] – Jerome Zodo Contemporary Milan, Italy

Matteo Basilé [Italian] Guidi&Schoen Contemporary Art Genoa, Italy

Marko Tadić [Croatian] – Ikon Arts Foundation [POINTS] New York, NY

Nikolai Makarov [Russian] – MIMI FERZT GALLERY New York, NY

Raquel Maulwurf [Spanish/Dutch] – Livingstone Gallery The Hague, Netherlands

RETNA [American] – Coburn Projects New York, NY / London, UK

Tegene Kunbi [Ethiopian] – Margaret Thatcher Projects New York, NY

Thomas Witte [American] – Davidson Contemporary New York, NY



PULSE New York 2013: Marjolijn De Wit (OTTO ZOO)

PULSE Miami 2013: Cristina De Middel (Black Ship)

PULSE New York 2012: Sigrid Viir (Temnikova & Kasela Gallery)

PULSE Miami 2012: Nadine Wottke (WIDMER + THEODORIDIS Contemporary)

PULSE Los Angeles 2011: Alexander Massouras (Skylight Projects)

PULSE New York 2011: David Ellis (Joshua Liner Gallery)

PULSE Miami 2011: Larissa Nowicki (Man&Eve)

PULSE New York 2010: Johanna Unzueta (RJ Fine Arts)

PULSE Miami 2010: Jorge Diaz-Torres (Rica Gallery)

PULSE New York 2009: Eric Beltz (Morgan Lehman)

PULSE Miami 2009: Okay Mountain (Arthouse)

PULSE New York 2008: Philip Gurrey (Madder 139)

PULSE Miami 2008: Emilio Chapela Perez, Chen Chieh-Jen (EDN)

PULSE New York 2007: Chris Natrop (BANK)

PULSE Miami 2007: Duke Riley (Magnan Projects)

PULSE Miami 2006: Travis Somerville (Nathan Larramendy Gallery)


See PULSE Prize for more information.